LazyRelay vs Loomly
Loomly is a content calendar and approval tool built around team collaboration. Here's an honest look at where it and LazyRelay actually differ.
Where Loomly is genuinely ahead
Loomly's approval workflows and roles are included on both of its plans, and its Beyond plan adds custom roles and workflows. It also has an AI-powered post ideas feature and social listening. If you run content through a team review process and want that built in from the first paid tier, Loomly covers it well. Its Beyond plan also allows unlimited users.
| LazyRelay | Loomly | |
|---|---|---|
| Platforms | 17: Facebook, Instagram, TikTok, Pinterest, YouTube, LinkedIn, Threads, Mastodon, Bluesky, Telegram, Discord, Tumblr, WordPress, dev.to, Hashnode, Lemmy, Slack | 8: Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, TikTok, YouTube, Pinterest, Google Business Profile, Threads |
| Google Business Profile | Not supported | Supported |
| Telegram, Discord, Mastodon, Bluesky, Tumblr, WordPress, dev.to, Hashnode, Lemmy | Supported | Not listed on the pages we read |
| Entry paid price | $29.99/mo flat (Starter: 20 accounts, 2 brands) | $49/mo billed annually, $65/mo billed monthly (Starter: 12 social accounts, 3 users) |
| Next paid tier | $59.99/mo (Pro: 30 accounts, 4 brands) | $249/mo billed annually, $332/mo billed monthly (Beyond: 60 social accounts, unlimited users) |
| Free plan or trial | $0 Free plan, 3 accounts, no card required | Free trial, no credit card required, length not stated on their pricing page. No free plan |
| Approval workflows | Client review links on Starter and above (a client with no account can approve, comment or ask for changes) | Approval workflows and roles on both plans, custom roles and workflows on Beyond |
| Post verification | Proof-of-Publish: independently confirms a post is actually live | Not found on their pricing page or homepage |
| API access | Public REST API, MCP server, Node SDK and CLI, n8n node | Not mentioned on their pricing page |
| AI-agent (MCP) access | 27 tools, included on every plan including Free | Not stated on their pricing page |
Loomly's prices and features checked directly on loomly.com/pricing and loomly.com, checked 2026-09-30. Rows can go stale as either product changes. If you spot one that's out of date, that's worth telling us.
The gap that actually matters: "sent" isn't "published"
Loomly helps you plan and approve a post. Once it goes out, the platform's first "accepted" response isn't proof the post is visible. LazyRelay separately re-checks the platform after every post to confirm it's genuinely live. That's Proof-of-Publish, included on every LazyRelay plan including Free. We didn't find an equivalent check on Loomly's pricing page or homepage.
The other real difference: the jump between tiers
Loomly has two public tiers before Enterprise, and the gap between them is large: $49/month billed annually for 12 social accounts, then $249/month billed annually for 60. LazyRelay's steps are smaller: Starter is $29.99/month for 20 accounts, Pro is $59.99/month for 30, and Business is $99.99/month for 50. Loomly's Starter also caps you at 3 users, and Beyond is the tier with unlimited users.
Pick Loomly if
- A built-in approval workflow with roles on every paid plan is important to you.
- You want AI post ideas and a content calendar as the center of your process.
- You need Google Business Profile posting.
Pick LazyRelay if
- You connect more than 12 accounts but don't need 60, and want a price between those two points.
- You want independent proof a post actually went live, not just "accepted."
- You post to Telegram, Discord, Mastodon, Bluesky, Tumblr, WordPress, dev.to, Hashnode or Lemmy.
- You want a free plan that doesn't expire, plus API and MCP access.
Try Proof-of-Publish for free. No card required on LazyRelay's free tier.
See plans and get started freeFrequently asked questions
Is LazyRelay cheaper than Loomly?
At entry level they are close. Loomly Starter is $49/month billed annually ($65 billed monthly) for 12 social accounts and 3 users. LazyRelay Starter is $29.99/month flat for 20 connected accounts and 2 brands. Past that, Loomly's next tier (Beyond) is $249/month billed annually for 60 accounts, while LazyRelay Pro is $59.99/month for 30 accounts and Business is $99.99/month for 50.
Does Loomly have a free plan?
We didn't find a free plan on loomly.com. It offers a free trial with no credit card required, and the length isn't stated on its pricing page. LazyRelay has a $0 Free plan with 3 connected accounts and Proof-of-Publish included, no card required.
Does Loomly verify that a post actually went live, like LazyRelay's Proof-of-Publish?
Not that we found documented on loomly.com. LazyRelay's Proof-of-Publish independently re-checks each platform after publishing to confirm the post is genuinely live, on every plan including Free.